Our Board & Staff

Our Board

Our Constitution provides for up to 9 Board members, elected by the Golden Bay Museum Society Inc members at the AGM. All are volunteers, and the Board meets monthly. Tasman District Council also nominates a representative from the local Community Board (or a councillor).

Board Members for 2016/17 (elected at the AGM on 26 June 2016): Pat Ballard, Clive Bird, Leigh Gamby, Penny Griffith, Robin Manson, Geoff Rennison, Robin Riley, Jenny Treloar.

Our Staff (all part-time)

Karen Johnson, Museum Services Manager

Sally Gaffney, Archivist & Collections/Exhibition Assistant

Rohan Maheno, Administration Assistant